The Abominables by Eva Ibbotson

High on a Himalayan mountain, a young explorer is asleep in her tent.  At midnight she is snatched by a gigantic, hairy monster – and never seen again.  Agatha Farlingham has been kidnapped by a yeti.  But she soon discovers that he is a brave and noble beast.  His family is in danger – and he needs her help.

Chapter One – Kidnap

Chapter Two – The Trouble with Yetis

Chapter Three – Footprints in the Snow

Chapter Four – A Plan

Chapter Five – The Bridal Suite

Chapter Six – Aslerfan

Chapter Seven – The St Bernards of Feldenberg

Chapter Eight – On Death Peak

Chapter Nine – El Magnifico

Chapter Ten – Farley Towers

Chapter Eleven – The Hunber’s Club

Chapter Twelve – Coldwater Straits

Chapter Thirteen – The Round Up

Chapter Fourteen – The Great Yeti Demonstration

Chapter Fifteen – The Attack

Chapter Sixteen – Ambrose Gives Up

Chapter Seventeen – Home


About Author

Related posts

The Hodgeheg

Max the hedgehog lives across the road from the Park where there’s a beautiful lily pond and plenty of juicy slugs, worms and snails! The busy road is dangerous but Max is determined to make his way across.  His first attempt ends in a nasty bump on the head...

Read More

Holes by Louis Sachar

Holes by Andy Sachar Stanley Yelnats is under a curse. A curse that began with his no-good-dirty-rotten-pig-stealing-great-great-grandfather and has since followed generations of Yelnatses. Now Stanley has been unjustly sent to a boys’ detention center, Camp Green Lake, where the boys build character by spending all day, every...

Read More

The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

They open a door and enter a magical world Four adventures step through a wardrobe door and into the land of Narnia – a world enslaved by the power of the White Witch.  When almost all hope is lost, the return of the Great Lion, Aslan, signals a great...

Read More
error: Content is protected !!